CHAPTER 6.0

CONSULTATION AND COORDINATION/ LIST OF PREPARERS

CHAPTER 6.0 CONSULTATION AND COORDINATION/ LIST OF PREPARERS

6.1 LEAD AGENCY

Bureau of Indian Affairs, Pacific Region

John Rydzik Larry Blevins Patrick O'Mallan Dan Hall

6.2 COOPERATING AGENCIES

Los Coyotes Band of Cahuilla and Cupeño Indians

Francine Kupsch, Chairperson

National Indian Gaming Commission

Bradley Mehaffy, NEPA Compliance Officer

City of Barstow

Ron Rector, Economic Development/Redevelopment Manager Brent Morrow, Community Development Director Mike Massimini, Associate Planner James H. Mitsch, Contract City Engineer

Environmental Protection Agency, Region IX

Karen Vitulano, Environmental Review Office

6.3 ENVIRONMENTAL CONSULTANTS

Analytical Environmental Services

Principal: David Zweig

Project Manager: Ryan Lee

Deputy Project Manager: Bibiana Alvarez

Technical Staff: Anna Elzeftawy

Ashley Wells

Dana Hirschberg

Damon Haydu

David Sawyer

Erin Quinn

Glenn Mayfield

Kristie Haydu

LaTisha Burnaugh

Mike Taggart

Melinda McCrary

Peter Bontadelli

Ona Alimas

Trenton Wilson

Linscott Law & Greenspan (LLG) Engineers, Transportation Engineering

John Boarman, PE

Raul Armenta, Transportation Engineer

Questa Engineering, Grading and Drainage

Carl Nelson

HydroScience Engineers, Water and Wastewater Feasibility

Jacky Bowen

6.4 AGENCIES AND PERSONS CONSULTED

City of Barstow

Solid Waste Department

Belinda Barbour

Fire Department

Salvatore Carrao, Division Chief of Operations

Police Department

Mike Downey, Lieutenant Commander in Charge of Patrol Operations

Rich Harpole, Lieutenant

Mojave Desert Air Quality Management District

Chris Collins, Supervisor of Compliance

San Diego County Air Pollution Control District

Scott Underhill, Chief of Compliance

North Coast Unified Air Quality Management District

Jason Davis, Interim Air Pollution Control Officer

Bureau of Land Management

Charles Sullivan, Natural Resource Specialist

California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection

Jason Jones, Firefighter Warner Springs Station Captain Johnson

Native American Heritage Commission

Debbie Pilas-Treadway

U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Jenna Castle, Ventura Fish and Wildlife Office

State Historic Preservation Office